Blog · Love~ · Reflections

The most painful goodbyes are the ones never said, but the heart already knows it’s over

Related post:

There’s a difference between goodbye and letting go.
Almost a year ago
I’m trying really hard not to get hurt again

I’m moving on. No more waiting, no more hurt. It isn’t how many times you tell someone you love them, its about how many times you prove it. If you want me in your life, find a way to put me there, cause honestly, I’m sick of trying. If you wanted me, you could’ve had me, but you didn’t. You blew your chance. The hardest thing about knowing that you don’t love me, is that you spent so much time pretending that you did. I might not be everything you ever wanted, but I’m always going to be more than you deserve. I never said I was perfect. I don’t want something perfect, I want something real, something between the two of us, something we both feel.

Before you, I was never so emotional. No one could fill my head with so many overwhelming thoughts. All those things you told me, I believed them. Some nights I still repeat all those things you said to me, over and over, in my head. But those words have lost their meaning. All you do is frustrate me. It’s to the point where all I want to do is scream “WHY DID YOU SAY ALL THOSE THINGS IF YOU DIDN’T MEAN IT?” I’m not trying to be dramatic. You know I don’t try to make a big deal out of nothing. You really did hurt me. & the worst part is, you think you did nothing wrong. I’m not gonna sit here & waste my fuckin’ time, when I know you’re never gonna be mine.

I don’t regret anything I said, or anything we did. The only thing I regret was crying over you. You’re really not worth my tears. Time passes, memories fade, feelings change, people leave, but hearts never forget. I don’t hate you, I never could. I don’t regret meeting you, I never will, but I regret our relationship cause it destroyed our friendship. I want to believe you, I want to trust you again, but you proved to me the first time that I can’t do that anymore. The most painful goodbyes are the ones never said, but the heart already knows it’s over. One day, I hope you look back at what we had & regret every single thing you did to let it end.

10 thoughts on “The most painful goodbyes are the ones never said, but the heart already knows it’s over

  1. Hello there, I do think your web site might be having internet browser compatibility issues.
    Whenever I take a look at your blog in Safari, it looks fine however when opening in I.
    E., it’s got some overlapping issues. I merely wanted to give you a quick heads up! Besides that, fantastic website!

  2. Hello! I could have sworn I’ve visited this blog before but after going through a few of the articles I realized it’s new
    to me. Regardless, I’m definitely happy I came across it and I’ll
    be book-marking it and checking back frequently!

  3. I have to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in writing this site. I’m hoping to see the same high-grade blog posts by you in the future
    as well. In fact, your creative writing abilities has motivated me to get my own website now ;
    )

  4. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your posts as long
    as I provide credit and sources back to your webpage? My blog site
    is in the exact same area of interest as yours and
    my visitors would genuinely benefit from some of the information you provide here.
    Please let me know if this okay with you. Thanks!

    1. Wow – you spoke from the heart – you said it like it is – you said everything every girl who has been hurt would like to say. Thank you for sharing this. With your permission, I would like to share this post for my friends to read. it may help others to heal too. God Bless you.

Leave a Reply

