Reflections

Few of my favourite quotes

These are some of my favourite quotes from various sources, so I’d like to share them with everyone and to post it on my blog, where I can have it as a reminder wherever I go. And I’ll reason out as well why I like these quotes.

Swans only have one partner for their entire life; if their partner dies they could pass away from broken heart.

Swans are beautiful, elegant creatures. And I always respect animals (well, most), especially swans after I saw this quote. They do something humans can barely do now, staying faithful to a partner. Divorce cases all over, what’s the point of marriage then?

Hope is a dream that doesn’t sleep {Title of ‘Baker King’ ‘s theme song by Cho Kyuhyun)

This quote just lines in with a bible verse that I quote like, 1st Corinthian 13:13 where it goes along the line of “faith, hope and love remains”. Dreams are usually pleasant things, and it happens only when we are asleep. When you are awake, your dream is asleep. By describing something as a dream that doesn’t sleep, means that hope never leaves.

A dream is a wish your heart makes when you’re fast asleep

I’ve heard of this quote many times, and I like it a lot since I’m a dreamer and a wisher, basically a idealist. Ian not a realistic person and I always catch myself thinking of different future I could possibly in. When you wish or hope for something too long or too much, I believe that it transfers into a dream. And since I don’t sleep much, dreams are very important to me. Like if I’m dreaming about food, probably means I’m hungry too often and think of it too much to appear in my dreams 🙂

It’s okay sometimes to not have a plan, to not know where you’re going. Sometimes, it’s best to live life as it happens, to not worry about tomorrow. Tomorrow will always come, but today will be gone before you realized it. Lastly, I ask you this one last thing – no, I beg of you this final request: never forget me.

Kyuhyun; “Forever Theirs” of Park Bench Series

I love the first part of this quote. Live life as it is, and as it comes. Although sometimes its good to have a plan (like if a group of friends are doing something), I’m quite a spontaneous person when I am by myself. But when we are spontaneous, we tend to forget about who are around us who needs the time and talk about plans, those who shouldn’t be forgotten.

Leave a Reply

