Blog · Make Up · Skin and Hair Care

Sephora Haul – New skincare and eyeshadow palette

Sephora decides to email their white card members to update them on the 20% discount store wide – the day right after mother’s day. Its so annoying because i could have saved some money from my mom’s present and buy her something more expensive with the discounted price. Its from yesterday until tomorrow, so i decided to get new skincare while at it since i was running out of my beloved gel moisturizer from The FaceShop. With the 20% discount, the Leniege  moisturizer is of the same price of the faceshop – around $36. Since i have combination to oily skin that leans to more oily, i learnt by experience to stay away from cream moisturizers and stick to gel form. Before getting this i wanted to buy the Neutrogena Gel moisturizer but after doing some research, i read that it is not Paraben free nor is it cone free.

Laneige Light Balancing Emulsion

Normal Price: $45 Available in: Leneige counters and Sephora

Photo 13. 5. 14. 15 44 20

The difference this is with the Arsainte Eco-Therapy Crystal Water Super Gel moisturizer is that this is a water based, while the faceshop is of gel based. For $36, The Face Shop Arsainte Eco-Therapy Crystal Water Super Gel gives 100ML, which last me for 4 months. For the original price of $45, the Laneige Light Balancing Emulsion offers 120ML of water based “moisturizer”. I am finishing my 2nd bottle of Arsainte Eco-Therapy Crystal Water Super Gel and want to switch out to try something new so my skin doesnt get used to the faceshop formula. I’m worried about the level of moisture might not be enough for me when i move to Switzerland, but i’ll have to see how things goes.

Naruko Tea Tree Oil Out Balancing Serum

Original Price: $25. available at http://www.naruko.com.sg/shop/.

Photo 13. 5. 14. 15 16 08

I first saw this product from SunnyDahye, an Indonesian Korean beauty youtuber. Since I am like her, having oily and acne prone skin, after seeing her night time skincare routine i went a head and purchase the serum that she also uses. I am willing to do this risk and follow her recommendation as we both are Indonesian (although i have been residing in Singapore for so long) the weather we experience a long side with our similar skin type is the main reason.

Naruko is a Taiwanese cosmetic brand, therefor more suitable for asian skin as that is what they caters to. The website for the singapore Naruko is http://www.naruko.com.sg/shop/. With Shipping Fee and taxes, i ended up paying $31, which is not so bad for serum. I am excited to start using this product and see how much my skincare routine will change.

With this two entering my skincare routine soon and with me moving to Switzerland, my skin care routine will have to change since the weather will be different there.

I finally got up to purchase the MAC pro quad palette! I hate having single shadows seriously! Its only available in Takashimaya and Bugis Junction. In addition to that, i went a ahead to purchase two single shadows and depotted them.

M.A.C Pro Palette 

Palette Price (without shadows): $10

Available in: M.A.C Takashimaya and Bugis Junction

Photo 13. 5. 14. 18 05 52

Swatches

Charcoal Brown, Paradisco, Cranberry

Single Shadows: $29 Each

Photo 13. 5. 14. 18 06 58

I purchased my first MAC eyeshadow in Taiwan, later Black Gel eyeliner and Painterly Paint Pot in Indonesia when i was traveling. I love the texture of MAC shadows and they are quite affordable compared to Chanel and such. I chose Paradisco since its a nice peachy colour with slight shimmer but its not too obvious for my over all lid colour. Charcoal Brown for my crease and outer corner and this two combined are quite natural. I’ll be purchasing Ricepaper real soon to put into my last empty hole as it will complete my natural look. Cranberry is nice for a change if drama is wanted. 😀

Leave a Reply

