Make Up

Everyday Makeup Products – Summer 2014

I haven’t seen myself without makeup on a daily basis, unless I am not going out. These might be a lot of some people to put on a daily basis, but I have been leaving the black eyeliner out which has been easier for students and working class people who are in a rush. I left out my eyeshadow primer because I just literary threw it out since it’s completely used up.

So here are the products that I have been using

IMG_3559-1.JPG

Espoir Nude Cushion in Pure Ivory
I purchased this at the lighter shade fromibuybeauti during spring time when I was still pale. I have been under the sun while waiting for it’s arrival, and now it’s a bit of a lighter shade for me. It’s not too noticeable since I have bronzer on later. It’s great for summer with it’s SPF 50+ PA+++. My main concern is it doesn’t stay very long in the skin

Maybeline anti age effect concealer

It’s all in German so I’m not too sure what shade mine is in. I have purchased and finished 3 of these already and I’m basicly almost done. I’ll be sad to see it done because now that I’m back in Singapore they don’t have it here. It covers up the dark circle any foundation doesn’t cover, and also subtly highlight my nose.

Chanel Poudre Universelle Compacte in 20 – Clair

A very light weight setting powder. I always loved powder foundations from Chanel, but since I’m trying out BB/ foundation cushions I needed a setting powder I can rely on. So Chanel it is. It’s a translucent setting powder and doesn’t change change the colour of the foundation you already have on. It helps set my bases on well.

Nars Blush in Deep Throat

A light pinkish coral blush that isn’t too crazy in colour, and not too powdery in texture 🙂 it also has a very nice sheen finish to it.

NYC Smooth Skin Bronzing powder

My only matte bronzer, as well as the only drugstore bronzer I have. Its been raved online for so long, but I’ve only got to say, you can’t go wrong with this bronzer. Its affordable and easy to blend.

MAC eye shadows in Paradisco & Espresso
I’ve been the colour Paradisco from Pony’s make up tutorials and decided to get it for myself. It’s a pretty coral colour, which goes well all over the lid or just on the outer half before the crease shade. Espresso is just a basic brown, useful for crease colour and eyebrow filling.

Maybeline the Falsies Mascara

I always did love Maybeline’s waterproof mascara due to it’s staying power and to hold my curls. I have oily lids so waterproof is key.

The Face Shop Face it Designing Cake eyebrow in Kakhi Grey

For the love of eyebrows, one of the best fitting colour right now for my eyebrows! It last not only for quite some time, it’s also very affordable!

Leave a Reply

