Haul · Make Up

How I managed to save 50% – Shopping with deals and cash backs

I have just recently graduated from collage, and currently jobless as upsetting as it sounds. Being jobless doesn’t stop the constant want of shopping, therefor i look out for discounts that can be more friendly to the pocket. Thats where the habits and skills of being most collage students, which is constantly at a look out for deals, is made to use! It’s also the time of the year where i have to get my skincare items stocked up, and i usually once mid year and once in the beginning of the year.

I’m always on a journey to look for affordable skincare that works for my sensitive skin, especially on a look out for promotions online and in stores. These are some items i have purchased during the month of June, other then the Etude House BB creams but i am going to include them here to prove how much deals can be found even in Singapore and Indonesia.

First place i have shopped from is Hermo Singapore. They are a Malaysian based online shop, they have shipping to Singapore for a purchase of anything above SGD 45, and they have sale going on quite often as well. By making use of their promotions and delivery free from 45 SGD and below, you can end up saving on a lot. 

I’m Meme (@immeme_official)’s I’m Cleansing Oil in #2 Fresh Oil and Rubycell PuffsIMG_4404

This will be my first time trying anything out from I’m MEME, after being exposed from Pony’s collaboration with them. When i was shopping for this, they had a 50% discount so for whopping 195 ML worth of I’m Cleansing Oil in #2 Fresh Oil, it ended up costing $12.80. The 5 piece puff was also at alms 50% off, becoming at $7.90 at time of purchase.

Benton’s Snail Bee High Content Steam Cream
IMG_4389 I’ve been looking for this moisturiser everywhere, but only to find them sold out in many of my favourite online shop. its a very basic moisturiser that doesn’t oil my combo – oily skin or irritate my sensitive skin. At time of purchase, this cost at $11.90 where as its retail price is $25 for 50g.

Etude House Precious Mineral BB Cream Cotton Fit and Blooming Fit

I have previously reviewed this product, if you are interested. Review Link IMG_4396

Etude House AC Clean up cleanser and Baking Powder BB Cleansing Powder Foam cleanser
IMG_4378
When i saw that Etude House Singapore was having a buy one get one promotion for their cleanser, i could not resist. I’ve been using both of them on so often since the end of my high school life, with their original packaging. I would use the baking powder one in alternative to the Innisfree’s Volcanic Pore Cleanser. Once one run out, I’ll use the other and vise versa. 

Too faced Bronzed and Powerless – Pore perfecting Bronzer
Untitled

When i was in Jakarta for a week, the Sephora located in Plaza Indonesia had a major discount on many of their products, such as Marc Jacobs and Too Faced. It might be due to their plan of relocating to another shopping centre. I was just window shopping and meeting one of my best friend, thats how i managed to get it for around SGD 25 when it retails in Singapore’s Sephora for SGD42.

Fave (previously Groupon) and Shopback seems to be two sites that are gaining popularity in Singapore. Its something that i have started to look at as well before using them.

Leave a Reply

